Follow floramalesiana on Twitter


Flora Malesiana

Flora Malesiana is a systematic account of the flora of Malesia,
the plant-geographical unit spanning six countries in Southeast Asia:
Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam,
the Philippines, and Papua New Guinea.


  • Following the announcement at the close of the last FM Symposium, Daniele Cicuzza has informed us that the Vice Chancellor of University of Brunei Darussalam, the Dean of the Faculty of Science, and the Director of the Institute for Biodiversity and Environmental Research (IBER) are fully supportive of his proposal to host the next FM symposium (2019). IBER will handle the logistics of the Symposium. Daniele is very pleased to take on this big commitment, of hosting FM 11 at the UBD. (2016-09-21)
  • New online format of FM vol 14 (Myristicaceae) published by Pensoft Publishers, with deeply interlinked names, traits, distributions, references, etc. See press announcement and book. (2014-06-11)
  • Flora Malesiana now has an e-data portal and wiki available. (2012-05-24)
  • Help us update the list of taxa still needing Flora Malesiana treatments; Please download and edit this file, and send back to Marco Roos (